My review of Evil Games by Angela Marsons

I am a massive crime fiction fan so naturally I wanted a book from this genre to be the first that I reviewed on my new blog.   Well with this book I can assure you I was not disappointed with my choice!  I was genuinely excited to be given the opportunity to read and review an advanced copy of Evil Games, the new book by Angela Marsons.  Without revealing any spoilers, Evil Games is one of the best books that I have read this year.  It is the second installment in the thrilling crime series that focusses on DI Kim Stone and her team who are based in West Midlands Police, they deal with some of the highest profile cases ranging from abuse to murder.  This book is a real page turner and I didn’t want to put it down.  I raced through it and enjoyed every page.  Kim is a brilliant character with many underlying historical issues which we get more on an insight into within this novel, we are lucky that these issues make her more determined and a stronger character.  She is determined to be the best she can be, and to get the results for her team.  She has a fiery temper and personality and this really drives the book forward with her determination to solve the cases put in front of her in this new book.  I can imagine that her character is a joy to write about as there are so many levels.  This book develops her character but can also be read as a standalone.  I genuinely cannot wait for the next book to come out from this new author, she is definately one to watch.  I received my copy of this book from Bookouture via NetGalley.   The book is released on 29th May 2015.

cover65603-medium

One thought on “My review of Evil Games by Angela Marsons

Leave a Reply

