My review of Chance by Peter Dudgeon

Well what can I say – this book well and truly gripped me, I raced through the last half of the book and I didn’t want it to end.  It’s an excellent piece of work. Peter Dudgeon is a new author to me and I was introduced to him by a friend in an online book group, and I’m so glad I was. After reading the description of the book, seeing the cover and reading the start of the first sentence I couldn’t wait to get started, clearly murders would be coming and hopefully lots of twists and turns – and boy did they come! The story focusses on Cassie Janus, a young girl of 9 who has the ability to see things that would greatly disturb an adult.  She has the unlucky ability to see things as they happen, or something tragic still to come, and she sees these images through the eyes of the killer. I love a good crime thriller and this is one of the best stories that I have read this year, and I have read and reviewed an awful lot of books already…  I cannot recommend this book highly enough and did not hesitate to give it 5 stars. I was very kindly given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and would truly like to thank Peter for the opportunity and privilege to review this.  I am already eagerly awaiting the sequel that is out this Autumn.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00002]

Leave a Reply

