My review of Mary Boleyn: In a Nutshell by Sarah Bryson

I do love the Tudors and that period of history intrigues me and I will read both non fiction and fiction on the period so I was very interested to see what this book contains considering that there is very little information actually confirmed and available on Mary Boleyn.  This book is Mary Boleyn in a nutshell, she is a fascinating character as we know so little, sadly there is not enough information in this book for me.  I was able to download this through Kindle Unlimited.  The book is very speculative and contains very little facts, which it will with the subject. It would have been better in my opinion if it was kept shorter and to what is actually known.  It is a shame that I can only give this book 3 stars as I have enjoyed the others in the History “In a Nutshell” series.

25174433

Leave a Reply

