My review of Bad Larry and the Divorcee by M. Levesque

I loved this book and now I want my very own Bad Larry! This is just a short read of around 30,000 words but I found this book a joy to read and it was such a lovely way to pass the time.  the descriptions, story and way it flows are fabulous and I haven’t hesitated to give it 5 stars.  To sum the book up briefly, Riya’s divorce gift to herself is to rescue a dog – the one and only, Bad Larry.  After Riya and Bad Larry meet they instantly bond over their mutual hatred of men.  Riya promises Bad Larry that she will never let anyone hurt him again if he promises not to let her bring home any men in a moment of hormonal weakness.  The plan works perfectly…almost too perfectly as Riya meets a sexy detective (who sounds yummy) that is 2/3 of the way to being a superhero.  Lucky for Riya, Jaden isn’t giving up – despite her warnings of owning a man hating dog but Jaden’s got his work cut out for him… he not only has to impress the divorcee but her twelve pound bodyguard as well.  As you can tell from the blurb the book is really fun. I read it in one sitting and the ending was lovely! I enjoyed the main female lead, Riya, she was funny and I could really relate to her. I’m hoping there is another installment so we can see where the story goes, and I’m already looking forward to the next book from this author.  I would really like to thank the author for allowing me the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.  The book is published on 28th May 2015.

11212189_1595597404012401_8816195858795518805_o

Leave a Reply

