My review of I Do Not Sleep by Judy Finnigan

I was really excited when I got approved to read this book! I have not read any of Judy Finnigan’s books before but I had heard that the writing style in the previous book was good and the blurb sounded like a book right up my street – a mixture of mystery and paranormal.   This book focusses around the main character of Molly. Molly has returned to Cornwall for a family holiday – this is the first time that she has been back here since the loss of her youngest son, Joey, who drowned in a sailing accident when he was away with his friend Ben. When she arrives she is taken back to what happened all those years ago and starts to feel that she needs to find Joey and receives flashbacks and signs that encourage her on her journey.  The book is good but I will admit that I did put it down part way through and came back to it a few weeks later – I then read it in almost one sitting through to the end. The book does have a twist at the end that I expected about 80% of the way through and the book is better for it in my view. I wasn’t fully gripped with the book and would be looking at 3.5 out of 4 stars rounded up to 4.  I received a copy of this book from the publishers via NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.  It is published on 18th June 2015.

24793560

Leave a Reply

