My review of The Girls by Lisa Jewell

This is the second book that I have read by Lisa Jewell, the first I gave five stars to, so it had much to live up too, well it certainly did so in my view!  I read the book in just over a day (sleep got in the way!) and thought it was a real page turner.  I loved how the story developed, the start was quite explosive and then I really enjoyed how the book was split then to before the event, and after.  After I’d found out who was responsible I could see all the signs thinking back but I did think others were responsible for the majority, right up to the very end.  I really enjoyed it, it was a mixture of a fictional work on families and also a bit of a psychological thriller.  Looking forward to Lisa’s next book.  I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

cover64675-medium

Leave a Reply

