My review of Pop Goes The Weasel by M J Arlidge

This is the second book in the DI Helen Grace series, I had already read the first in the series and the third in the series but had missed out on the second until earlier this week. As soon as the book came down on my Kindle I was straight to reading it!!  I was not disappointed at all, it was another brilliant read and page turner.

The characters develop more in this book and I really enjoyed it, you get to see more of the background of DI Grace and what makes her tick and the drive that she had to succeed.  Whilst this book is the second in the series, this book doesn’t need to be read in order it can easily be read as a stand alone.

This is one of the most exciting authors that I have had the privilege of reading review books for this year, I am already looking forward to the fourth in the series and hope that the characters expand more and more, these are turning in to some of my favourite characters in crime novels at the moment. I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and have my fingers crossed that I will get the fourth book soon!

22236161

Leave a Reply

