My review of No Other Darkness by Sarah Hilary

D.I. Marnie Rome is back with her most complex case to date.

Two young boys.
Trapped underground in a bunker.
Unable to understand why they are there.
Desperate for someone to find them.
Slowly realising that no-one will…

Five years later, the boys’ bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome’s career begins.  Her only focus is the boys. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them.  For Marnie, there is no other darkness than this…

This book was hard hitting and quite different from the current crime fiction books currently in the market, its a real page turner, brilliantly written and I wouldn’t hesitate to give it five stars.  I hadn’t read the first in the series and this can easily be read as a stand alone. I’ve now added the first to my wish list, she is definitely one to watch and one of my favourite authors of this genre.

24485887

Leave a Reply

