My review of What Lies Within by James Morris

I was contacted a few months ago by James Morris and he asked me if I’d be interested in reading a copy of his book – What Lies Within – in exchange for an honest review.  Well, now I’ve finished it I wish I’d read it MUCH sooner – I thoroughly enjoyed it and found it was a real page turner.

“You’re going to die”

Shelley Marano is an ordinary, unexceptional high school senior…until the day she receives a cryptic text message, and her world tilts sideways. Now she’s in real danger, although she doesn’t know who would want her dead, or why. As she starts to unravel the mystery, the truth about who she really is proves to be more frightening than she ever imagined. With the lives of her and her friends hanging in the balance, one thing is certain:

Nothing will ever be the same.

The book is packed with suspense, twists and turns and I wasn’t sure where the book was going to go and what to expect – but it was good!!  For me What Lies Within was a page-turning, plot-driven rollercoaster ride.  Others have said that it would be loved by fans of Stephen King, James Patterson and Rick Yancey – I’d have to agree. 

25562383

Leave a Reply

