My review of Dead Secret by Ava McCarthy

How well do you know your husband?

Two quick shots. One for him. One for you – After the death of her three-year-old daughter, Jodie has nothing left to live for – or almost nothing. She has one task to fulfil before she takes her own life. And that’s to kill the man she holds responsible for her daughter’s death – her seemingly perfect husband, Ethan.  But Ethan is hiding more than just his true nature. And as more horrifying secrets from his past emerge, Jodie’s strength will be pushed to the limit…

Oh my goodness this book was brilliant – it was fast paced, full of suspense and twists and turns galore – just when you thought you were sure about something, wham a crazy twist, I won’t add in any spoilers but believe me this book is a real roller-coaster.

This is first book that I’ve read by Ava McCarthy (although I did get another of her books when I got this one as I’d hate my reading mountain to dwindle!) so I’m very eager to start that one now, she is an amazing story teller that draws you in fully to what’s been written!!  I loved this book, really highly recommended – 5 stars

cover70147-medium

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

