My review of Island of the Dolls by Jeremy Bates

THE CREEPIEST ISLAND ON EARTH…

“Deep within an ancient Aztec canal system on the outskirts of Mexico City lies Isla de las Munecas…a reportedly haunted island infested with thousands of possessed dolls.  While there to film a television documentary, several friends discover a brutal murder, and it’s not long before fear and paranoia turn them against one another – even as the unknown killer stalks them throughout what will become the longest night of their lives.”

I have been intrigued by the Isla de las Munecas for a while now after seeing a paranormal investigation on TV by a popular ghost hunting team, I was hooked on finding out about the history of the island and what has been reported to have gone on there. I had heard about the island in passing but seeing it and the dolls on TV really put things in to perspective – I couldn’t have been more creeped out – and I already hate dolls.  The book had some good strong characters, I loved the plot, the pace was excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed the book from the first to the last word.

I was thrilled when I was given the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book by Jeremy Bates.  I had heard about his writing style and his books were highly recommended to me, in fact after reading this I now have three books of his books ready to read on my Kindle.  5 stars for this book from me!

The book was released in the UK on 21st March 2016 so you can grab your copy now!!

28531094

Leave a Reply

