Blog Tour – The Silent Twin by Caroline Mitchell

OMG!!! and WOW!!!  I LOVED this book and I am a HUGE fan of Caroline Mitchell having loved her previous books, writing style and characters so I was hugely excited when I was contacted by the lovely Kim Nash at Bookouture and asked to be one of the host on the blog tour for her amazingly brilliant new book – The Silent Twin!!

I’m alone in the dark, please can you find me …

untitled

Nine-year-old twins Abigail and Olivia vow never to be parted. But when Abigail goes missing from Blackwater Farm, DC Jennifer Knight must find her before it’s too late.

Twin sister Olivia has been mute since Abigail’s disappearance. But when she whispers in Jennifer’s ear, Jennifer realises it is Abigail’s voice pleading to be found.

A damp and decaying house set in acres of desolate scrubland, the farm is a place of secrets, old and new – and Jennifer must unravel them all in order to find the lost girl. But could Olivia’s bond with her twin hold the key to finding Abigail? And can Jennifer break through her silence in time to save her sister’s life?

 

I was hooked as soon as I started reading! I had already added the book to my wish list as soon as I heard it was being released but as soon as I saw the cover and read the description of the book I knew I HAD to get my hands on a copy!!

My first thoughts after finishing the book were wow and how the author had done it again!  I thought that the previous books were excellent but this for me was a step up and even better than the previous novels – for me Caroline’s works are going from strength to strength and it shows just what an amazingly talented author she really is.  The words in the book flowed and the pace was excellent.  I loved the characters and the combination of police procedural, crime and psychological thriller with the mix of paranormal that the storyline calls for – for me it can’t be beaten and she is one of the stand out authors of these genres which knowing how busy and competitive the market is, really goes to show how excellent the works are – the ratings on amazon alone show this.  5 stars – no hesitation and looking forward already to the next one!

The book was released on the 14th April – grab your copy now!

The Amazon links are:  UK: http://amzn.to/1O2vOJG   US: http://amzn.to/1RoFfKq

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Blog Tour – The Silent Twin by Caroline Mitchell

Leave a Reply

