My review of The Wedding Day by Sharon Kleve

Happy Publication Day to the lovely Sharon Kleve!!!

I am so pleased that I was contacted by Sharon many months ago regarding the possibility of reviewing one of her books, well since then I have been lucky enough to become part of her team of regular reviewers – she really does write some of the most heart warming and cosy romantic reads out there and I never feel disappointed with her books.

The blurb for her latest book – The Wedding Day is below:

Cora Henley doesn’t believe in love at first sight. In her personal experience love never lasts. Her parents’ nasty divorce and her ex-boyfriend’s betrayal have her convinced long-term relationships don’t work.

Kane Price is finally ready to settle down, get married and have a family. When he falls head-over-heels for Cora, she makes it clear she’s not interested in a serious relationship. He’s come up against difficult obstacles before and never gives up until he gets what he wants. And he wants Cora.

If Cora can just trust her heart to Kane they both might find their happily-ever-after.”

The Wedding Day is out today and I have to admit that I honestly loved it and didn’t hesitate to give it five stars.  The plot is great and the characters and their interactions I thought were very realistic, you even feel as though you become friends.  I have told my mum to grab a copy for her upcoming holiday, I know she will love it too.  The writing style is lovely and for a short novella length book it has an excellent storyline and I loved the characters – Its short, sweet and pure romantic bliss- lovely for a summers day.

 

10603977_965994033436248_2637785638320614744_o

 

One thought on “My review of The Wedding Day by Sharon Kleve

Leave a Reply

