My review of Blink by K. L. Slater

What if the person you love most in the world was in terrible danger … because of you? 

Three years ago, Toni’s five-year-old daughter Evie disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace. But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself, and a devastating truth.  Toni’s mind is trapped in a world of silence, her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible. She must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.

I finished this book at 3.30 am as I couldn’t put it down, it took a while for the story to fully sink in after I’d read it as I didn’t want to rush my review but can honestly say wow – it was a fantastic psychological thriller and I was kept hooked throughout. Lots of twists and turns, an excellent pace and so much suspense and surprise, I didn’t quite know where the book was going at times. I guessed who might be responsible and involved in the underlying story and was partly right but there were still plenty of other suspects thrown in to fix things up and make me doubt myself and I love a book that keeps me guessing as close to the end as possible. I didn’t really like any of the characters at all and some I quite detested but I still wanted to read the book at the same fast pace and that for me is the sign of an excellent read. Well this is the first book that I have read by K. L. Slater and I definitely need to read her other book now as It’s been on my TBR pile for far too long, this has just pushed it right up to the top – couldn’t be anything other than 5 stars!

The book is released on 16th February 2017 – pre-order your copy now!

33232027

 

Leave a Reply

