My review of Rome Is Where The Heart Is by Tilly Tennant

Can a holiday romance ever have a happy ending? Escape with Kate to the sun-drenched city of Rome where a love affair is just about to begin …
When Kate’s husband Matt dumps her on Friday 13th she decides enough is enough – it’s time for her to have some fun and so she hops on a plane to Rome. A week of grappa and gelato in pavement cafes under azure blue skies will be just what the doctor ordered.
What she doesn’t count on is meeting and falling for sexy policeman Alessandro. But the course of true love doesn’t run smoothly – Alessandro has five meddling sisters, a fearsome mama and a beautiful ex Orazia. They’re all certain that Kate is not the girl for him.  Can Kate and Alessandro’s love last the distance? Or will she return home with the one souvenir she doesn’t want – a broken heart …
I am a massive fan of Tilly Tennant’s books and have read nearly all of her releases so far (I’m working on the remaining ones at the moment), and I have to say that her writing style is one of my favourites.  I love the pace of her books, the characters always have good personalities and depth and they help her bring the words to life and will admit I loved this book, it made me feel all mushy inside and really played on my pregnancy hormones!!
I was delighted when I picked up a copy of this book and loved every page.  I’ve been to Rome myself and have walked some of the same streets mentioned.  I really enjoyed Kate’s story and the next book in the series, A Wedding in Italy is just as good and out later in the month – keep your eye out as I’m on the blog tour for it! 🙂
Rome Is Where The Heart Is, is another lovely read, 5 stars from me and its out now!
cover104284-medium
Leave a Reply

