My review of Kiss Me by Sharon Kleve

Quirky, Private Investigator, Sage McGuire is up to her ears in trouble again in KISS ME.

Sage has left the security of her old job, as an executive assistant to a moron, and jumped feet-first into opening McGuire Investigations. If only her boyfriend, Sergeant Carter Morgan’s big gun and cop’s intuition could save Sage from being grazed by a bullet to the temple, and another trip to the emergency room when she steals back her best friend’s uncle’s pooch, Mimi, from a psychotic loan shark in her very first case.

Carter’s scary and conniving ex-girlfriend, FBI Special Agent Mia Williams, is back in town and full of trouble. Mia is determined to rekindle her relationship with Carter and she is used to getting what she wants—no matter what the cost. Will Sage and Carter succeed in keeping each other out of trouble while falling head-over-heels in love?

I loved the first book starring Sage McGuire, Chase Me so was delighted to be able to get my hands on the second book in the series, Kiss Me.  I was so pleased when the second book was just as good, I loved it and sat and read it in an afternoon.  It was a really fun read that helped me escape for a few hours, it did make me laugh and I enjoyed it right from the first page as it jumped straight in to the main story and didn’t stop until the end.  I love Sage’s character, she’s fun, quirky, gets in to trouble easy and I love Carter just as much having to get her out of the situations she finds herself in! They are a fab couple.  For me it was another fantastic book from Sharon and looking forward to reading Love Me, the next book in the series for more of the same! 5 stars – a lovely, cosy read – very highly recommended 🙂

34993660

Leave a Reply

