My review of Secrets of the Dead by Carol Wyer

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer?

A bottle of bubble bath and colourful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully-clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open.  When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying ‘all debts paid’, Detective Robyn Carter knows it’s just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognises the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed.

With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can’t find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.  Just when her leads have dried up, Robyn discovers an unsettling clue she thinks could unlock the case. But as she chases across the plush carpets and manicured lawns of the wealthy elite, honing in on the killer’s shocking motive, one of her own is put in terrible danger.

The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it’s too late?

The book is billed as “a heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first page till the last” and I have to wholeheartedly agree!! This book was fantastic and it kept me gripped from the first page and I read it in a day, I really , really didn’t want to put it down, its one of the best I’ve read so far in 2017 and is superbly written.  The characters were brilliant and the plot was fast paced, just what I look for in this kind of book.  This is the second book in the DI Robyn Carter series and I highly recommend both of the books, Secrets of the Dead was released today so you can grab your copy now!!  Would not hesitate to give the book 5 stars!!

35063606

One thought on “My review of Secrets of the Dead by Carol Wyer

  1. My goodness, Donna! What a fantastic review that has put a massive smile on my face. I’ve only just spotted it and if you were in the vicinity, I’d give you hug! Thank you SO much and I hope you’ll enjoy the next book out in September – eek!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

