My review of Guilty by Laura Elliot

Today is my stop on the blog tour for Laura Elliot’s Guilty!!

guilty-blog-tour

It begins with a phone call. It ends with a missing child.

On a warm summer’s morning, thirteen-year-old school girl Constance Lawson is reported missing.  A few days later, Constance’s uncle, Karl Lawson suddenly finds himself swept up in a media frenzy created by journalist Amanda Bowe implying that he is the prime suspect.

Six years later …

Karl’s life is in ruins. His marriage is over, his family destroyed. But the woman who took everything away from him is thriving. With a successful career, husband and a gorgeous baby boy, Amanda’s world is complete. Until the day she receives a phone call and in a heartbeat, she is plunged into every mother’s worst nightmare.

I really enjoyed this book, I was gripped from the first few pages and found myself hooked on a rollercoaster ride up to the last few pages.  I do love a good psychological thriller and this was definitely up there for me.  The book made me go through so many emotions I read it in pretty much one sitting, I just needed to know how the book was going to end and what was going to happen to Karl and Amanda, I hoped that I had guessed towards the end what was going to happen but it was touch and go for a bit – a book I’d definitely recommend grabbing a copy of – 5 stars from me!

35214498

 

 

Leave a Reply

