My review of Watching the Bodies by Graham Smith

When Jake Boulder is asked by his PI friend to help investigate the vicious murder of Kira Niemeyer, he soon finds himself tracking a serial killer who selects his next victim in a most unusual manner.

As the body count rises, Boulder has to work with the police to identify the heinous killer before more lives are taken. What ensues is a twisted game of cat and mouse, that only Boulder or the Watcher can survive. But who will it be?

As I’m on the blog tour for the second Jake Boulder book I wanted to read the first one as soon as I could and OMG I should have read this book weeks ago, I have seriously been missing out!! I just loved it!!  It has just the right pace, the story was fab and I flew through the book – I couldn’t wait to get to the end to find out what would happen and I wasn’t disappointed at all.  I honestly loved this book and Jake’s character was well written and I loved how he interacted with the others in the book, especially his mum!  Definitely 5 stars from me and really looking forward to reading The Kindred Killers now… if its anything like the first book, I can’t wait!!!

34830184

Leave a Reply

