My review of The Lost Wife by Anna Mansell

Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Lost Wife by Anna Mansell!

The-Lost-Wife-Blog-Tour (1)

How do you live without the one you love?

Since Rachel lost her mother she has drifted through life, never settling down. Then she meets Ed, recently widowed and with a new baby, and is compelled to help him and his son.

Ed is struggling to cope, and his friends and family all tiptoe around his grief. Rachel is the only one who sees him as more than just a widower, and the pair soon grow close.

Then Rachel discovers something Ed’s wife was hiding from him – something that changes everything. But she knows that memories of lost loved ones are precious, and should be protected at all costs…

Can Rachel help Ed learn to live in a world where his wife is no longer around to tell her side of the story? And can Ed help Rachel to finally open her heart to a happy future?

I loved this book, the story was just excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed every page and didn’t want it  to end.  I loved the writing style and having read the previous novel by this author I was genuinely excited to get my hands on this new release!  I thought that the story was simply compelling and the writing style added to this in a delightful way allowing the author to be able to bring the characters to life.  I highly recommend this one – 5 stars from me – it really is well worth a read!

The-Lost-Wife-Kindle

 

Leave a Reply

