My review of The Trouble with Words by Suzie Tullett

Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Trouble with Words by Suzie Tullett.  I was delighted to be able to do the cover reveal for the book on the 29th June and since then I have been dying to get my hands on a copy and now can’t wait to share my thoughts with you!!

BLOG TOUR (9)

Annabel is desperate to have a baby – there’s just one problem. She’s single and after losing her husband in a hit and run accident, she’s just not ready for another relationship.

Dan is on the hunt for the perfect woman but when his mother drops a bombshell, he starts to feel the pressure.  When Dan and Annabel’s worlds collide, both start to think that maybe they’ve found the solution to their problems. But things are about to get messy.  Can Dan and Annabel get what they want?

Both will soon find out that the trouble with words is finding the right thing to say.

I really enjoyed this book!!  It was a great story and I loved the characters, Dan’s mum in particular had me giggling at times and I thought that she was an absolutely great addition who added so much to the story.  The novel has its ups and downs emotionally and whilst I knew that the story had to have an ending, I really didn’t want get to that part, it really was the heart-warming romantic comedy that it was billed to be and I loved how I felt when reading it – it really did allow me to escape, grab some me time and relax, something I have been craving with a three week old baby!  Definitely a five star read for me and I am looking forward to reading more from Suzie.

Trouble 5

One thought on “My review of The Trouble with Words by Suzie Tullett

Leave a Reply

