My review of The Queen of New Beginnings by Therese Loreskar

Today I am delighted to be kicking off the blog tour for the brilliant book, The Queen of New Beginnings by Therese Loreskar!

Blog Tour (14)

Kajsa lives in a large house in Stockholm along with her three children and their dog. Since coming clean about lying on her popular blog she no longer has any work. Not only that but she has kicked her husband out because of his sex addiction.

 While her husband is in rehab trying to fix his little problem, Kajsa’s mother is thrown out of her retirement home and comes to live with her daughter.  Then Kajsa receives an unexpected offer to move to a fashionable part of London. But having to look after her mother makes life complicated.  Can Kajsa rid herself of her baggage and make a fresh start with her children in England?

This laugh-out-loud comedy looks at the daily struggles we all face with our families and asks if starting again is ever really possible.

I loved the first book in the series, Queen of Blogging (see my blog post on 9th August 2017 for my review of that book) so just had to read this one, the second as soon as I could – if it was anything at all like the first book I knew I was going to be in for a treat!!

I love the writing style in the book, the layout is spot on for the content and the story was genuinely one that made me smile and laugh at times and I flew through it in a few hours.  Kajsa is a brilliant character and I love everything that she gets up too, whether planned, or accidental, this book was highly amusing and I thoroughly enjoyed it – 5 stars from me!!

Queen cover 1.1

 

One thought on “My review of The Queen of New Beginnings by Therese Loreskar

Leave a Reply

