My review of We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale

Today I am delighted to be one of the lovely bloggers taking part in the blog blitz to celebrate publication day of We’ll Always Have Christmas by Jenny Hale!

thumbnail3

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year…

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family’s cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing…

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson – the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We’ll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery and Sue Moorcroft.

MY REVIEW

This for me was a truly feel good festive read!

I had fallen in love with the story after just a few pages and I sat and read it in one evening, the words flowed, the characters were spot on and the plot kept me entertained throughout. Genuinely loved it and I could easily sit and read it again over the festive period.

Jenny Hale is and remains one of my go to authors for when I need a genuine pick me up – so glad she has just signed a new contract for more books – I cannot wait!!

Amazon Links:

UK: http://amzn.to/2uMjcEP
US: 
http://amzn.to/2wObhIm

thumbnail2

Author Bio:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today and Amazon best-selling author of romantic women’s fiction. The film adaptation of her novel Coming Home for Christmas will air on the Hallmark Channel this year. Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family.  

Author Social Media Links: thumbnail

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennyhaleauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jhaleauthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jhaleauthor/

Website: http://itsjennyhale.com/