#Review of The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog blitz for The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland!!

Bolandcover

‘Are you my mummy?’

Tessa Markham comes home to find a little boy in her kitchen. He thinks she’s his mother. But Tessa doesn’t have any children.

Not anymore.

She doesn’t know who the child is or how he got there.

After contacting the police, Tessa comes under suspicion for snatching the boy. She must fight to prove her innocence. But how can she convince everyone she’s not guilty when even those closest to her are questioning the truth? And when Tessa doesn’t even trust herself…

A chilling, unputdownable thriller with a dark twist that will take your breath away and make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Girl on the Train and The Sister.

 

MY REVIEW

Oh my goodness I did not know where to put myself after reading this book!!  My emotions were all over the place – it really is an absolutely excellent book and I loved every page and I was hooked right from the start.

The whole book completely gripped me, the characters were brilliant and the plot was so well planned it made the book one I most certainly did not want to put down.  This has to be one of the best reads of the year for me, I was completely enthralled – no hesitation in giving the book 5 stars – so highly recommended – you really need to get a copy of this book!!!

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2xrkDu4
US      🇺🇸           http://amzn.to/2vXeg3W

22140946_10155634907373376_1360361581797687611_n

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Shalini Boland lives in Dorset, England with her husband, two children and their cheeky terrier cross. Before kids, she was signed to Universal Music Publishing as a singer/songwriter, but now she spends her days writing psychological thrillers (in between school runs and hanging out endless baskets of laundry). thumbnail.png

Shalini’s debut psychological thriller THE GIRL FROM THE SEA reached No 1 in the US Audible charts and No 7 in the UK Kindle charts. Her second thriller THE BEST FRIEND reached no 2 in the US Audible charts and No 10 in the Amazon UK Kindle charts. It also achieved number 1 in all its categories and was a Kindle All Star title for several months in a row. Shalini’s recent release THE MILLIONAIRE’S WIFE reached No 9 in the Kindle UK charts.

Be the first to hear about her new releases here: http://eepurl.com/b4vb45

Shalini is also the author of two bestselling Young Adult series as well as an atmospheric WWII novel with a time-travel twist.

http://www.facebook.com/ShaliniBolandAuthor
http://www.shaliniboland.co.uk
https://twitter.com/ShaliniBoland

 

One thought on “#Review of The Secret Mother by Shalini Boland @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

Comments are closed.