#Review of Lay Me To Rest by E. A. Clark @EAClarkAuthor @rararesources #LayMeToRest

Today I am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for the brilliant – Lay Me To Rest by E. A. Clark!

Lay Me To Rest Tour Schedule.jpg

Some secrets never stay buried for long…

Devastated by the death of her husband, Annie Philips is shocked to discover she is pregnant with his unborn child. Hoping for a fresh start, she travels to a remote stone cottage in Anglesey, amidst the white-capped mountains of North Wales.

She settles in quickly, helped by her mysterious new neighbour, Peter. But everything changes when Annie discovers a small wooden box, inlaid with brass and mother-of-pearl. A box she was never supposed to find…

Annie soon realises that she isn’t alone in the cottage. And now she’s trapped. Can she escape the nightmare that she has awoken, or will the dark forces surrounding the house claim her life – and that of her baby?

A gripping thriller from E. A. Clark, perfect for fans of Kerry Wilkinson, Sarah Wray and Stella Duffy. You won’t be able to put it down!

MY REVIEW

This book ticks all the boxes for me and I couldn’t wait to read it!!  I loved the setting for the book and its an area I have visited on holiday several times and it’s very atmospheric.

The book intrigued me right from the outset, I love a good paranormal thriller and was really pleased with how the book was written. There is plenty of suspense and I was left guessing more than once. The characters are great and help to give the book a really creepy edge.

I really enjoyed it and hope to see more from this author in the future, 4 stars from me, it’s a very enjoyable book and one I’d definitely recommend for those seeking out new authors in this genre – I have a feeling she will be one to watch!

Purchase from Amazon UKamzn.to/2k7xLmq

36012027

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

E. A. Clark lives in the Midlands with her husband and son, plus a rather temperamental cat, a rabbit and a chinchilla. She has three (now grown-up) children and five Eagle & Child photograndchildren. She is particularly partial to Italian food, decent red wine (or any coloured wine come to that …) and cake – and has been known to over-indulge in each on occasions.

She has a penchant for visiting old graveyards and speculating on the demise of those entombed beneath. Whilst she has written short stories and poetry for many years, a lifelong fascination with all things paranormal has culminated in her first novel for adults, Lay Me to Rest. The setting is inspired by her love of Wales, owing to her father’s Celtic roots.

Follow E.A. Clark on…

Twitter – https://twitter.com/EAClarkAuthor

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/elizabeth.clark.779857