My #Review of Murderous Betrayal by M.A. Comley @melcom1

A betrayal of any kind shows intent…

It’s when evil rears its head and no one can prevent it.

DI Kayli Bright returns from a treacherous adventure to join her team in the search for a missing man, Paul Potts.

The clues on this case are intrinsically hidden.

A plethora of dodgy suspects to sift through – most of them willing to help with the investigation, all except one who takes flight.

Why? What does he have to hide?

After obtaining a search warrant Kayli makes a surprising discovery in the man’s home.

Does he have a hidden agenda? Is he behind the disappearance of Paul Potts?

The deeper Kayli digs for the truth the further away a resolution seems.

Grab this fast-paced thriller today.

For fans of Angela Marsons and Joy Ellis.

 

MY REVIEW

I am absolutely loving this new series and was delighted to see that a new release was out!

I really enjoyed the story in this one and it really pulled my heartstrings at times, it is a great plot and I was really feeling for some of the characters involved. If I could have given them a big hug, I would have, the plot certainly made me feel emotional.

The characters were the ones I have come to know and love from the previous three books and it was like catching up with old friends as this book runs directly on from the third book – so if you do want to read the series you need to read them in order as there will be spoilers, if not, this one will read fine as a standalone.

The pace was great and the author’s writing style was spot on as always making it an entertaining read that I read in just a few hours as I didn’t want to put the book down. I really do recommend this one very highly to anyone who loves a good read not just for those who love crime fiction/police procedurals.

5 stars from me for this one, a really enjoyable read and I am really looking to reading more about DI Kayli Bright and her team!

40209204.jpg