#BlogTour #BookReview for The Tiger Temple by Steven Moore #TheTigerTemple @SimonJLeonard @StevenScribe

Tiger Temple Blog Tour Poster

A betrayed criminal. A kidnapped child. A deadly race against time.

On the Island of the Gods, expedition leader Hiram Kane is on holiday after a long season guiding in the Peruvian Andes.

When a good friend’s greed leads him to betray Bali’s most notorious gangster, their peaceful community is left shell-shocked after the six-year-old daughter of its leader gets kidnapped in a vicious and violent raid.

What follows is a whirlwind race across the paradise island to rescue the girl before ‘The Rooster’ takes his sadistic revenge, and with the waking giant of volcanic Mt. Agung threatening to destroy them all, Kane risks everything to prevent a devastating tragedy.

The Tiger Temple is the exciting new starter to the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore’s action thriller will leave you breathless.

MY REVIEW
I really enjoyed this book, I was hooked from the first few pages and I flew through the book right to a really enjoyable ending! It is really action packed.

I loved the writing style and the scene setting was brilliant, it really did feel as though we were transported to the places in the book. The characters were great and well developed – Hiram Kane is a great character.

Four stars from me for this one – highly recommended and I am definitely looking forward to reading more from this author!

Thumbnail Tiger Temple Cover

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Thumbnail SteveSteven Moore grew up (apparently) by a beach in England. An avid (average) sportsman, painter, photographer and reader, those loves were only trumped by his love of travel and writing. To date he has visited 53 countries, and has lived and worked on five continents. Highlights include trekking in the Andes and Himalayas, scuba diving all over the world, teaching English in Korea, and eating anything and everything, wherever he happens to be. Oh yes, and sampling local beers, obviously.

Steven now lives in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico with his wife, freelance journalist Leslie Patrick Moore, and though they’ve at last found a beautiful home base, the next adventure is always just around the corner.

Steven has recently published the first three installments of his action thriller series, ‘The Tiger Temple’, ‘The Samurai Code’, and ‘The Condor Prophecy’, to great acclaim, and the 4th, ‘The Shadow of Kailash’, is coming in spring of 2018.

Early tributes for ‘The Samurai Code’:
“Starts fast and doesn’t let up.”
“An unremitting whirl throughout.”
“Thrilling from start to finish.”
“Great action, history & a dash of mystery.”
“Fast-paced and brilliantly written adventure thriller.”

“Moore has a crisp, economical style, and sets the scene well. The story, while bleak, is shot through with moments of pathos…compelling from start to finish” – Mark Dawson, bestselling author of the John Milton, Beatrix Rose, Isabella Rose and Soho Noir series.

Steven has also published a well-received literary coming of age novel, ‘I Have Lived Today’, as well as a popular short story, ‘The Death of Helena.’

To follow Steven’s writing career and learn about new releases, go to his imaginatively named author website, ‘Steven Moore, Author.’