#BlogBlitz #BookReview of Pretty Ugly Lies by Pamela Crane @bloodhoundbook #PrettyUglyLies

Blog Blitz Banner - Pretty Little Lies

What causes a woman to murder her whole family?

Jo’s idyllic life would make most people jealous. Until one day her daughter is abducted and the only way to find her is to unravel her dark past.

Ellie is a devoted wife… until she discovers the pain of betrayal. Now vengeance is all she can think about.

Party-girl Shayla knows how to hide her demons. But when she’s confronted with a life-shattering choice, it will cost her everything.

June knows suffering intimately, though the smile she wears keeps it hidden.

Soon the lives of these four women intersect and one of them is about to snap…

From USA TODAY best-selling author Pamela Crane comes “a thought-provoking domestic noir novel perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris … A chilling look at the secrets mothers will hide for the sake of their families, and the gruesome reality of what can break an everyday woman.”

 

MY REVIEW

Right from the start of this book you find yourself thrown in to the story, and it is pretty much non stop right from there!

I really enjoyed the story, it had a great plot and the pace was spot on, it kept me focussed and hooked to the storyline.  I really enjoyed the characters and I think the author achieved some excellent characterisation with them which brought it to life and made it a believable book.

I loved the different points of view used to tell the story and this is definitely a book to make you think about what you have in life.

The story flows very well and I loved the ending – four stars from me for this one!  Highly recommended!

Pamela Crane - Pretty Ugly Lies_cover_high res (1).jpg

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Pamela_Crane.jpgPamela Crane is a professional juggler. Not the type of juggler who can toss flaming torches in the air, but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, a horse rescuer, and a book editor by trade. She lives on the edge (ask her Arabian horse about that—he’ll tell you all about their wild adventures while trying to train him) and she writes on the edge. Writing murder mysteries is her escape from the real world of dirty diapers and cleaning horse stalls, and she bases her characters on real people, so be warned! She is a USA Today best-selling author of several award-winning thrillers, which you can find on her website at www.pamelacrane.com.

 

Author links:

http://www.pamelacrane.com

https://www.facebook.com/Autho r.Pamela.Crane

https://www.goodreads.com/good readscompamela_crane