#BlogBlitz #BookReview for The Girl in the Storm by Ceri Lowe @bookouture @cerilowepetrask #TheGirlintheStorm

A gripping and heart-pounding story filled with mystery, suspense and danger, about one girl who braves her life to discover the truth. Fans of Bella Forrest, Divergent and The Hunger Games will be enthralled by this explosive and addictive dystopian novel.

The silhouettes of the watchers stood stark against the glinting metal fence. No one could get in. And no one could get out.

As the storms rage around her, 15-year-old Alice Davenport is trained by the rulers of the new world, Paradigm Industries, to reach the highest levels of command. Life within the Community is supposed to be perfect, with the Barricades keeping the population safe from the toxic wasteland and savage people outside.

Rebellious Alice has never felt easy with Paradigm Industries’ plans for the future. Determined to investigate their secrets, she makes a shocking discovery: disturbing experiments on how to create life itself are taking place in underground laboratories, establishing a new order for society that will impact generations to come…

The First Generation Scouts will rule.

The Second Gen will obey.

And the Lab Made will serve.

Knowing she can’t live in this brutal regime, Alice has nowhere to turn. Until she encounters a boy from beyond the Barricades, who seems to have the answers for a better life. If what he says about the outside world is true, Alice realises it’s up to her to take on the power of Paradigm Industries alone…

In her journey to find freedom, Alice’s courage will be tested to the limit, but she’ll stop at nothing to do what’s right.

 

MY REVIEW

I really enjoyed the author’s previous book and was delighted to see that the follow up had been released and couldn’t wait to get stuck in!

I love the writing style in this book, it is well planned out and has a great ace.  There are just the right amount of twists and turns to make it a gripping story that had plenty of suspense.  It was a complete delight to read and the author has this genre down to perfection for me.

I would recommend that you read the books in order so you get the most out of the series too – this will be ideal for any fans of books like the Hunger Games series or Maze Runner – it is a brilliant new series!!

5 stars from me – a brilliant story and very highly recommended!!

Buy Link: mybook.to/TGITSCover

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

When Ceri isn’t writing, she’s a self-employed project management consultant specialising in financial services. She lives with her partner in Bristol, England and has various obsessions including all things Spanish, travelling and, of course, writing.

Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cerialowe/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cerilowepetrask

Website: http://www.cerialowe.com/