#BlogTour #BookReview for Cuckoo by Sophie Draper #canyoukeepasecret @AvonBooksUK @sophiedraper9 #Cuckoo

 

There’s a stranger in your home…

When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad relationship, and a chance to start again.

But going through Elizabeth’s belongings unearths memories Caro would rather stay buried. In particular, the story her stepmother would tell her, about two little girls and the terrible thing they do.

As heavy snow traps Caro in the village, where her neighbours stare and whisper, Caro is forced to question why Elizabeth hated her so much, and what she was hiding. But does she really want to uncover the truth?

A haunting and twisty story about the lies we tell those closest to us, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green.

 

MY REVIEW

I was really intrigued buy this one, I actually agreed to review the book and join the blog tour without knowing anything about it!

I love the cover for the book, having read it, it really suits the tone and plot in the book.  It is creepy, haunting and has plenty of twists to keep the reader engaged.  I really enjoyed it and I am so glad that I was able to get my hands on a copy!

The writing style was great and it helped add to the suspense in the book.  The characters were great and I thought they were very well developed and worked really well within the story itself.  Sophie Draper is definitely one to watch for me!

Four stars from me for this one, I really enjoyed it – highly recommended!!

41061962.jpg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.