#BlogTour #BookReview for Left For Dead by Paul J. Teague @BOTBPublicity #MorecambeBayTrilogy #LeftForDead @PaulTeagueUK


A return to the past. Two guilty secrets. A memory that won’t stay buried …

When Charlotte and Will Grayson return to the seaside resort where they met as teenagers, they hope it’ll help to heal the wounds in their marriage.

But visiting the dilapidated holiday camp where their relationship began brings terrible memories back from the past.

The man who’d once made their lives hell has come back to find them – only, the last time they saw him, they’d left him for dead on the beach.

As the threats to their new life become more severe, Charlotte and Will discover that they were mistaken about what happened to Bruce Craven on that fateful night.

And now he’s returned to finish off what was started thirty years ago.

Sometimes the past is best left alone 

I thought that this was a brilliant way to start a new series!!
I thought that the plot was very well done, I loved the execution of the story and the author had a brilliant pace for the book, I flew through the pages and did not want to put it down. The setting for the book was spot on and I loved how it brought the book to life for me.
It was a book that I started and finished in the same evening and I am so glad I stayed up to finish it off, I don’t think I could have handled the suspense and would have woken up early to read it before work!
The characterisation was superb and I loved getting to know the different characters and I can’t wait to read more about them as the series progresses.
I am so looking forward to the next book now, Circle of Lies to see where the story goes – this a fabulous trilogy so far!!  It is 5 stars from me for this one!!

Left for Dead is the first book in the Morecambe Bay Trilogy.

Book 2 is Circle of Lies and will be published on Monday 9th December 2019.

Book 3 is Truth Will Out and will be published on Monday 6th January 2020.


Paul Teague writes thrillers, sci-fi and non-fiction books.

paul-teague-author-500Writing as Paul J. Teague, he is the author of the Don’t Tell Meg trilogy as well as several standalones such as Dead of Night, Two Years After, Now You See Her (with Adam Nicholls) and So Many Lies.

His latest thriller trilogy is set in the coastal town of Morecambe in the UK.
Paul studied, lived and worked in Lancaster and Morecambe between 1983 and 1991 and the books draw from his personal experiences and knowledge of the area.

The first book – Left for Dead – is released in November 2019 and the follow-ups – Circle of Lies and Truth Will Out – will be published in December 2019 and January 2020 respectively.

Paul is a former teacher, DJ, waiter and BBC radio producer, presenter and journalist.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PaulTeagueUK

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paulteagueauthor/

Thriller website: https://paulteague.co.uk/

One thought on “#BlogTour #BookReview for Left For Dead by Paul J. Teague @BOTBPublicity #MorecambeBayTrilogy #LeftForDead @PaulTeagueUK

Comments are closed.