#BlogTour #BookReview for the man across the street by Marcie Steele @BOTBSPublicity @Marcie_Steele #themanacrossthestreet

2nd Jan_ Shalini's Books & Reviews _ Nicki's Book Blog _ A Knight's Reads _ Donnas Book Blog _ BookLoverWorm 3rd Jan_ Chapter In My Life _ Bookish Jottings _ The Writing Garnet _ Kim The Bookworm 4th Jan_ Sarah'.png

Maybe I’m scared to be happy…

Meet Hannah – she’s been her mum’s sole carer since she was eighteen. Now alone after Martha’s sudden death, Hannah feels lost in the only place she’s known as home, Hope Street. Coming up to a milestone birthday, she’s wondering what her purpose in life is.

Meet Doug – a workaholic, he’s in the office from dusk ’til dawn, and when he has a heart attack. Now on the mend, he needs to de-stress his life and focus on living it, to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

Doug moves to Hope Street, number 35. Hannah lives at number 34, directly opposite. From the moment they meet, there’s a spark.

But there are secrets too. Hannah’s mum has been keeping something from her, her sister left over twenty years ago, and there can’t be such a simple reason why Doug has moved to Somerley. Can there?

The Man Across the Street is the first of a new series by bestselling author, Marcie Steele. It features a host of characters living on Hope Street in the market town of Somerley, also featured in The Somerley Series. Each character will have their own standalone story in books to follow.

‘Marcie Steele writes with such down to earth warmth that you wish you could live in her stories. The Man Across the Street is no exception, full of characters that you’d love to be friends with.’ Tilly Tennant.

‘Love, secrets, intrigue, heartache. Find it all on Hope Street. An engaging tale of ordinary lives to warm you heart and restore your faith in mankind.’ Imogen Clark

If you love an uplifting story about new beginnings, then The Man Across The Street is the perfect read to curl up with. Fans of Hannah Ellis, Debbie Johnson and Emily Harvale will love this book.

MY REVIEW
I really enjoyed this story and it is the first book I have read in 2020 and what a promising start it will be if the other books live up to this one!

I thought that the characters were excellent, so well developed, genuine and believable and that for me was a big part of my enjoyment with this book.

The plot is well crafted and I loved the pace.  The author has a brilliant writing style and I have genuinely enjoyed all of her books that I have read to date and this one is probably my favourite to date.

It is 5 stars from me for this one, I thought it was well written and a lovely story to read, it is another fabulous story from this author – very highly recommended and looking forward to reading more about the people on Hope Street!!

41IxAdnvCDL._SY346_
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Mel-0111For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a meddler of words. Born and raised in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire. I’m a romantic at heart and have always enjoyed writing about characters that fall in and out of love, have good friends to hang around with, and live in communities with great spirit.

I have written three books in The Somerley Series and the first in The Hope Street Series, The Man Across The Street.

I can often be found sitting in my favourite coffee shop, sipping a cappuccino and eating a chocolate chip cookie, either catching up with friends or writing on my laptop.

Twitter: @marcie_steele

www.marciesteele.co.uk

Facebook: MarcieSteeleAuthor

One thought on “#BlogTour #BookReview for the man across the street by Marcie Steele @BOTBSPublicity @Marcie_Steele #themanacrossthestreet

Comments are closed.