#BlogTour #BookReview for Towards The Vanishing Point by Jan Turk Petrie @annecater @TurkPetrie #TowardsTheVanishingPoint

Towards The Vanishing Point BT Poster

What would you do if your best friend was about to risk everything?

In the North of England in 1938, two ten-year-old girls, Lily Hetherington and Stella Marsden, form a close if unlikely friendship that endures despite their wartime experiences. After the war, the two women are working as nursing auxiliaries when Lily meets male nurse Will Bagshaw. Stella begins to hear sinister rumours about the man, but the besotted Lily won’t listen to a word said against him. Can Stella make her see sense before it’s too late?

Building to a tense, dramatic climax, this is a story of friendship, love, loyalty and the ultimate betrayal.

A must for fans of Daphne Du Maurier, Patricia Highsmith, James Neff and Lisa Gardner.

 

MY REVIEW

I really enjoyed this story, there was plenty going on in each chapter and I loved the feel of the book when I was reading it.

Anyone who follows my blog will know I am a huge fan of historical fiction and this book certainly caught my interest.   I loved the mix of genres, the book has a mix of betrayal, friendship, love and loyalty.

I really liked the characterisation in the book and the different characters I thought worked really well and their interaction made the book for me.

I thought that the story was well written and I loved the setting and the author really brought the period to life for me.  This is the first book that I have read by this author but I enjoyed it so much I am certain that it won’t be my last.

It is 4 stars from me for this one, I really enjoyed it – highly recommended!!

 

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Towards-Vanishing-Point-Turk-Petrie/dp/191285595X

Towards The Vanishing Point Front Cover

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

The author Jan Turk Petrie lives in the Cotswolds, S.W. England.

She is the author of the fast paced Nordic thriller series: the Eldísvík novels. All three of these novels are set in 2068 in a fictional city state just below the arctic circle.

Jan Turk Petrie Author Pic‘Until the Ice Cracks’ – the first of the trilogy was published in July 2018.
Volume Two – ‘No God for a Warrior’ was published in November 2018
The third and final volume – ‘Within Each Other’s Shadow’ was published in April 2019

The ebook boxset – The Eldísvík Trilogy was published in August 2019

Jan’s fourth novel – ‘Too Many Heroes’ – a gripping new post-war thriller set in the East End of London was published in August 2019.

She is currently working on her fifth book – ‘Towards the Vanishing Point.’

A former English teacher with an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Gloucestershire, Jan has also written numerous, prize-winning short stories.

Twitter handle: @TurkPetrie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour #BookReview for Towards The Vanishing Point by Jan Turk Petrie @annecater @TurkPetrie #TowardsTheVanishingPoint

Comments are closed.