#BlogTour #Excerpt for Glass Dolls by D E White #GlassDolls @DEWhiteAuthor @JoffeBooks @books_n_all

Glass Dolls - Blog Tour Banner wide

ONE OF THE MOST ELECTRIFYING THRILLERS YOU’LL READ THIS YEAR

A teenage girl is found murdered, encased in glass.

Detective Dove Milson is called out to the chilling crime scene by the Devon coast. The murder is a replica of the work of serial killer Peter Hayworth, known as the Glass Doll murderer. He would be the prime suspect . . . but he’s already dead.

FOUR YEARS AGO DETECTIVE DOVE MILSON’S NIECE WAS KILLED BY THE GLASS DOLL MURDERER

Now Dove leads the case. It’s her first job as part of the Major Crimes Team. She is recovering from a breakdown a few months earlier.

Then another Glass Doll is found in an isolated cove.

A TWISTED COPYCAT KILLER?

Dove finds her family is at the heart of this new case. The latest Glass Doll victims both worked at her sister Gaia’s strip club.
The club’s manager found the second Glass Doll. He claims to have been in the wrong place at the wrong time, but Dove doesn’t believe in coincidences.

THEN DOVE’S SURVIVING NIECE DISAPPEARS

Will she become the next Glass Doll?

Time is running out for her niece. Dove must race to catch a killer before it’s too late. Then a new lead tears a hole in the case.

Discover a brand new thriller with a jaw-dropping twist you won’t see coming.

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, K.L. Slater, Robert Bryndza, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.

D.E. White - Glass Dolls_cover_high res

EXCERPT FROM THE BOOK!!

Prologue

I wonder when she knew.

When did she realise she wasn’t going to get out alive, that this was her last mistake? Was it when he spoke, or was there some evil in his eyes that made her turn and run, slipping in her polished brown boots, dark hair blowing in the icy wind? Maybe she really didn’t know until his hands fastened around her throat. I hope she didn’t.

In my imagination there was blood on the snow, and dirt on her face, but she kept on fighting. I know she would have struggled until her last breath, because that’s just how she was.

I hope she never knew it was my fault . . .

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

1Daisy White started writing fifteen years ago, scribbling ideas at work on the night shift, firstly flying as cabin crew, and latterly working for the Ambulance Service.

Her 1960’s cosy mystery trilogy, The Ruby Baker Mysteries, was published in 2017 by Joffe Books, followed by psychological thrillers Remember Me and The Forgotten Child (HarperCollins) in 2019.

Daisy’s new crime thriller GLASS DOLLS, (Joffe Books), is out at the end of March 2020, and is the first in the DC. Dove Milson series.

Daisy is a multi- award-winning entrepreneur, and loves inspiring new writers to put pen to paper to start their own creative journey. She is represented by The Kate Nash Literary Agency.

Social Media Links;

https://www.facebook.com/DaisyWhiteAuthor

https://twitter.com/DEWhiteAuthor

https://www.instagram.com/daisywhiteauthor/

https://www.linkedin.com/in/daisy-white-b6764059/

For book enquiries; lina@katenashlit.co.uk

For speaking engagements please contact; kaye@andromedatalent.com

To contact Daisy; daisy@daisywhiteauthor.co.uk