#BlogBlitz #BookPromo for The Guernsey Novels books 1-3 Boxset only 99p/99c @AnneAllen21 #GuernseyNovels

TW - 2

Stuck at home? Then now is the time to find more books to pass away the time. If you like drama/romance/mystery then The Guernsey Novels, books 1-3 might be worth a look. Only 99p/c until 5th April 2020 across all retailers

THE GUERNSEY NOVELS, by award-winning author Anne Allen, are linked but standalone stories, and will appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

DANGEROUS WATERS 

Tragedy seems to follow Jeanne Le Page around . . .

Can she really go through it again and survive?

She is lucky to be alive … at sixteen Jeanne was almost killed in a boating accident which brought heart-breaking family tragedy. Now, fifteen years later, Jeanne returns reluctantly to the island of Guernsey following the death of her beloved grandmother. Struggling for breath as the ferry nears the island; she is overwhelmed by a dark foreboding as hazy memories of that terrible day resurface…

Only returning to sell her inheritance – her grandmother’s old cottage – Jeanne has no intention of picking up her old life. But the cottage holds a secret, dating back to World War II and the German Occupation, and Jeanne becomes drawn into discovering more. Then, soon after her arrival, a chance meeting with an old teenage crush leads her to thoughts of love.

Jeanne is forced to face her demons, reliving the tragedy as her lost memory returns.

When the truth is finally revealed, her life is endangered for the second time…

FINDING MOTHER 

Three women. Three generations. Sacrifices for love…

Who is she really? Nicole is about to find out as she searches for her real mother; the woman who gave her away at birth. With her marriage in tatters, she sets out from England: travelling to Spain, Jersey and Guernsey before the extraordinary story of her real family is finally revealed.

Nicole becomes an unwitting catalyst for change in that family. Two women are forced to reveal long-buried secrets. One going back as far as the Second World War. Lives are transformed as choices have to be made and the past laid to rest…

GUERNSEY RETREAT 

Two violent deaths. Separated by time, but with a fatal connection…

A man loses his father. A young woman loses her mother. Both in tragic circumstances that lead, when they meet, to surprising revelations from the past.

Louisa needs to find the father she has never known, to warn him of possible danger – for them both. Her search takes her from England to Guernsey. Malcolm’s journey is more complicated: conceived in Guernsey, his bereaved mother emigrates with him to Canada. Many years later he arrives in India, and from here he is led back to Guernsey to open a health centre at La Folie. This was his father’s home and where he was killed at the start of the Second World War.

At the heart of the two deaths lie stolen jewels. Valuable enough to kill for. Twice.

Finding her father brings Louisa more than she bargains for, and her life is transformed, while Malcolm learns that life is, after all, for sharing…
REVIEWS

“I regard Anne Allen’s Guernsey novels as an indulgent treat: they’re seriously easy to read, with some great characters and a brilliant island location which is used to full advantage: you really feel as though you’re there. Allen has a subtle insight into the dynamics of dysfunctional families – the ones with quirks in their history – and the independent people they give birth to.” Bookbag

“The island of Guernsey is so vividly evoked, one feels as if one is walking its byways. An atmospheric and tantalising read.” — Elizabeth Bailey, author of The Gilded Shroud.

“A sensitive, heartfelt novel about family relationships, identity, adoption, second chances at love… With romance, weddings, boat trips, lovely gardens and more, Finding Mother is a dazzle of a book, a perfect holiday read.” Lindsay Townsend, author of The Snow Bride.

Purchase Link: https://books2read.com/TheGuernseyNovels1-3

FB - 4