#BlogTour #BookReview for Before I Say I Do by Vicki Bradley @annecater @vbradleywriter #BeforeISayIDo @simonschusterUK

Before I Say I Do BT Poster

Winner of the inaugural Write here, Right Now Prize 2018, in partnership with the
Bradford Literature Festival, a debut by experienced Met Police detective constable

Her dream wedding is about to become her worst nightmare

Julia is nervous and it’s not just because she’s about to get married. There’s a lot that her soon-to-be husband, Mark, doesn’t know – and she is determined to keep it that way.

As she walks down the aisle, spotting Mark is his tailored suit, she knows she is taking her first steps to happiness- her past can’t catch her now. He turns to face her…

But it isn’t Mark in the beautiful suit – it’s his best man.

Because Mark is missing.

And Julia’s past is closer than she thinks.

Perfect for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll and Now You See Her by Heidi
Perks

 

MY REVIEW

I am so glad I picked this book up!

I thought that the story was very well written and I loved the way that the author told the story.  It was a book that drew me in and hooked me, and it held my attention right through to the ending – I thought it was great – very well developed characters that were believable and worked really well together and with the plot.

In my view it was an excellent debut and it is clear that the author has a sound knowledge of the subject and it shone through in her writing – I thought it was a well written psychological thriller that had the perfect build up and just the right amount of suspense to keep me on my toes and guessing – I loved it!!

It is 5 stars from me for this one – very highly recommended, I will certainly be looking out to read more books from this author now in the future – this was a cracking debut – and I love that cover too!!

(Apologies for the late posting)

Before I Say I Do Cover

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Vicki Bradley Author PicVicki Bradley is a detective constable in the Metropolitan Police Service. She has had a varied career, as a uniformed response driver in Brent and then as a detective Constable in Southwark CID.  She has managed High Risk Sex Offenders and worked on the Serious Organised Crime Command.

She is currently on a 5-year career break to focus on her writing. Vicki completed a Creative Writing MA at City University in 2016. Before I Say I Do won the Write Here, Right Now competition, came 3rd in the First Novel Prize and has been shortlisted for the Virago New Crime Writer 2017 and Peters Fraser and Dunlop Prize 2016. She enjoys travelling the world and climbing mountains. Vicki lives in London with her husband.

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour #BookReview for Before I Say I Do by Vicki Bradley @annecater @vbradleywriter #BeforeISayIDo @simonschusterUK

Comments are closed.