#BlogTour #BookReview for In My Wake by Ruth Harrow @BOTBSPublicity #InMyWake @ruth_harrow

in-my-wake-banner

Some secrets are best kept buried

… But someone won’t let her forget …

Decades ago, the disturbing disappearance of an eleven-year-old girl shook the tiny village Hannah grew up in. Now Hannah receives the shock of her life when she is told her sister, April, has committed suicide. Distraught, she returns to her childhood home for the funeral.

But someone who refuses to forget the past has sickening shocks in store for the grieving family and soon latch onto Hannah instead, leaving her looking over her shoulder at every turn.

Now the nightmares aren’t only inside Hannah’s head …

The close-knit community is rattled as devastating secrets and unspeakable truths are shaken up and it seems everyone has a secret to hide …

Hannah feels her grip on reality slipping as she starts to suspect even those closest to her – including her husband Will. April had uttered words of warning against him, but was it merely jealousy? Or does Hannah truly have something to fear from the father of her child?

Could the danger be closer to home than she realises?

And why is Hannah’s own father insisting that the past should remain in the past?

In My Wake is an unputdownable psychological thriller about a woman forced to confront her devastating past. Fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland, Laura Marshall and The Silent Patient will love the shocking twists and unexpected revelations.

 

 
MY REVIEW
I thought that this was a fantastic story – it had me well and truly hooked!!
This book is well developed, it is well written and it has some fabulous characters, they are so well developed – I loved following them through the story and liked the hidden depths and secrets that came out as I moved through the book.
The characters are really well developed and the interaction is great.  I loved the setting too, it was perfect for the story, I liked that Hannah returned back to her old village and that is where the book kicks off from, I was hooked by the storyline within the first few pages and thought that it was a really addictive read and I flew through the story.
This was a story that held my attention from start to finish – it is 5 stars from me for this one – very highly recommended and a gripping read and it is another fabulous release from Ruth Harrow and a great psychological thriller!!
cover
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
 

Ruth Harrow was born and raised in London and graduated from the University of Kent before embarking on an unfulfilling career as an accountant.

She eventually put pen to paper and her debut psychological thriller, In Her Footsteps, was published in 2018 and quickly became a bestseller. Following the success of her first novel, her second book, You’re All Mine, was released in 2019. Her third psychological thriller, In My Wake will arrive on 16th July 2020.

She lives in Colchester with her husband, two children and chocolate Labrador, Rolo.
For more information and to get exclusive updates about future books please visit: RuthHarrow.com

Twitter: @ruth_harrow

Sign up here to get updates for news and releases: https://ruthharrow.com/notification-list/

authorprofile

One thought on “#BlogTour #BookReview for In My Wake by Ruth Harrow @BOTBSPublicity #InMyWake @ruth_harrow

Comments are closed.