#BookReview for The Shore House by Heidi Hostetter @Bookouture #TheShoreHouse @HeidiHostetter 

When the Bennett family arrive at the shore house to spend the summer together, they bring more baggage than just suitcases…

When Kaye Bennett, matriarch of the Bennett family, summons her adult children to the shore house, she anticipates a vacation full of nostalgia. It’s a chance to relive the carefree joy of summers past: basking in the hot sun, cooling off in the surf and enjoying long, relaxing evenings watching fireflies on the deck. But when Kaye’s son and daughter arrive, late and uncooperative, it becomes clear the family desperately need to reconnect.

Kaye and her daughter Stacy have been quietly at odds for years and resentment has grown around words unsaid. Faced with spending the summer months in such close quarters, Kaye is determined to remind Stacy of happier times and why she once loved their beautiful beachside home.

But both Kaye and Stacy are holding something back. And only when a heart-stopping accident on the beach puts what Stacy most loves at risk are the two women finally able to set free the secrets in their shared past.

Will opening up to each other about what’s in their hearts allow the Bennett family to finally heal? A story of love, forgiveness and the power of family bonds, The Shore House is a heartfelt summer read, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Pamela Kelley and Nancy Thayer.

MY REVIEW

I really enjoyed this book and it was a wonderful story.

I loved the characters in the story, they were well developed and I really warmed to them from the outset.  I really enjoyed the setting for the story and the author has a fabulous writing style that really brought the story to life for me.

It was a nice and steady read and I loved the pace of the story, the book had the perfect mix of family, friends, sea and sand and it all worked really well.

It is 4.5 stars from me for this one, rounded up to 5 stars for Goodreads and Amazon – I really enjoyed it and it is certainly one I am going to be recommending too – it would be a great story to read on holiday or at the beach too and a great way to escape from the normal routines – very highly recommended!

The-Shore-House-Kindle
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Hostetter Author PhotoHeidi Hostetter grew up in New Jersey and spent summers at her grandparents’ house on the shore. Every magical thing was there, from sparklers and fireflies at night to whole days spent swimming in the ocean and exploring tide pools. She and her family have recently moved back to the DC-area and live in a one hundred-year-old house that’s definitely haunted.

When she’s not writing – or reading – you can probably find her digging in her garden, ripping back a knitting project, or burning dinner. Her writing partner, a labradoodle named Emmett shares her office, keeping a careful watch for errant squirrels and neighborhood shenanigans.

Social Media Links:
Twitter @HeidiHostetter

2 thoughts on “#BookReview for The Shore House by Heidi Hostetter @Bookouture #TheShoreHouse @HeidiHostetter 

Comments are closed.