#BlogTour #BookReview for It’s My Birthday by Hannah Pearl ​@rararesources @HannahPearl_1 #ItsMyBirthday

It's My Birthday Full Tour Banner

It’s My Birthday

… I’ll cry if I want to.

Oh boy, another birthday …

Karen could be excused for crying on her birthday, especially as it’s the first one since her husband got on a plane to the States and never came back. Then there’s the fact that her workmates were practically bribed to attend her birthday meal. But when a restaurant double booking leads to her sharing a table with single dad Elliot and his daughter, things start looking up.

As Karen gets to know Elliot she experiences feelings she thought she’d never have again. But is it enough? Or will the thing that destroyed Karen’s previous relationship also ruin things with Elliot?

 

MY REVIEW

I loved this story; it was well written and had a lovely flow to it!

I really felt for Karen and found her to be a genuine and believable character. I thought she was really well developed and loved getting to know her as the book progressed.  I loved getting to know Elliott too and hoping that they would both get the happy endings they deserved.

I have to say that I love the cover for this one too – it really is lovely and it is perfect for the story!  I loved the settings mentioned in the book too, really good for this kind of story and the plotline was excellent.  The story was a really nice one to read!

4.5 stars from me for this one rounded up to 5 stars for Goodreads and Amazon – I have read a couple of books by this author and she hasn’t disappointed me yet – really looking forward to her next release!!

Purchase Links:

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Its-My-Birthday-heartwarming-romance-ebook/dp/B07N5LXS93

US – https://www.amazon.com/Its-My-Birthday-heartwarming-romance-ebook/dp/B07N5LXS93

It's My Birthday Cover

ABOUTTHE AUTHOR

Hannah Pearl was born in East London. She is married with two children and now lives in Cambridge.

Its My Birthday Author PhotoShe has previously worked as a Criminology researcher, as a Development Worker with various charities and even pulled a few pints in her time.

In 2015 she was struck down by Labrynthitis, which left her feeling dizzy and virtually housebound. She has since been diagnosed with ME. Reading has allowed Hannah to escape from the reality of feeling ill. She read upwards of three hundred books during the first year of her illness. When her burgeoning eReader addiction grew to be too expensive, she decided to have a go at writing. In 2017 she won Simon and Schuster’s Books and the City #heatseeker short story competition, in partnership with Heat magazine, for her short story The Last Good Day.

Hannah is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association.

Blog– dizzygirlwrites.wordpress.com 

Twitter – https://twitter.com/HannahPearl_1